Having tried and failed to remove the numerous black stains from the carpet with the supplied cleaning agent, I filled out the forms and sent them off. Valspar Paint Valspar Paint - 9th May 2018 Watchdog met viewers whose houses have been left smelling of ammonia after using Valspar paints, sold exclusively by B&Q in the UK. Repairing vinyl siding is expensive and can cost several thousands of dollars for an average size home. Personally I am a novice when it comes to chalk paint. I have to put an extra heavy coat on & cannot seem to get the paint to blend in when I go a little dry with the roller. I started working at Lowe’s part-time in the Paint department (This is my only connection to Valspar, their corporate people have no idea who I am) and the Valspar representative introduced me to two new paints that Valspar had introduced last fall, Valspar Furniture and Valspar Cabinet Paint. I painted and it didn't dry. Having problems with Valspar Paint? By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions. namechangedtoday15 Tue 07-Aug-18 23:11:41. Valspar says the problem is caused by an additive being removed from some of its paint. A technician called on 19/10 but was unable to resolve it and said he would report this back and somebody would contact me. First time I had problems was with outside wall paint. Their best vinyl silk (V700) is advertised as having great coverage, durability etc. Not one dried right. Discussion in 'Decorating and Painting' started by stephanh, 15 Jun 2014. stephanh. When we came to clean the walls this week with soapy water, as recommended, it has left terrible stains! The Valspar line of exterior paints includes several different options, all of which claim to be safe for vinyl siding. Add message | Report | See all. They promised to call me back "today or tomorrow". Jan 30, 2010 The Ranch, CO. My Bullet mod is being put on hold due to the paint choice I made. This paint can be applied with a brush and roll