thank you :)[/b]. The Fujifilm Finepix S2950 is a Large Digital Camera with a 1/2.3" sensor. i'm from egypt, and s2950 isn't available yet, it will be here soon As I shoot in JPEG only it is really important to get the setting right in camera so I set the FILM SIMULATION to STD as I prefer the look of Provia over Velvia. Fujifilm Finepix S2950 14MP Digital | DSLR case | DSLR pouch. Due to this 'fault' my dealer exchanged the camera for an s2950 and there is no annoying sound on the video at all. With 14 MP of resolution, sharp prints are possible up to 18" x 13" at 240 DPI. its video is very good. Calibrate your monitor so you can see 16 different shades : [b]It's great review...thank you very much As an X Photographer I have had the opportunity to raise this directly with Fujifilm and I hope they will consider adding this feature in the future. Thanks for the review, but I don't understand your comments about no optical zoom when shooting video. The new Fujifilm FinePix S1800 super-zoom is the cheaper relative of the S2500HD, with the only difference being the lack of an HDMI port. This means the sequence will have five digits starting at 00001. With over 20 years of photographic experience in several fields, including sport, travel, automotive, landscape and photo-journalism, Jeff Carter runs MacLean Photographic in Dunbar on Scotland’s east coast and travels the world in search of the next next great image to capture. The reason is the spaces and the sequence number will cause an error when you import them in Photoshop as a sequence. I originally had an s2800 and the noise of the zoom mechanism when videoing was awful - it made videoing a complete and utter waste of time. Fujifilm Finepix S2950 free download - Fuji FinePix, AVG AntiVirus Free, Spybot - Search & Destroy for Windows XP, and many more programs The lowest time setting is 15 seconds between frames and can be set for up to six hours but can be turned off manually at any time. Aimage Disp. Manuals and U